© 2022 Public Radio Tulsa
800 South Tucker Drive
Tulsa, OK 74104
(918) 631-2577

A listener-supported service of The University of Tulsa
PRT Header Color
classical 88.7 | public radio 89.5
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Local & Regional

Oklahoma Senate Names Committee Chairs, Vice Chairs

KWGS News File Photo


   Oklahoma Senate President Pro Tem-designate Mike Schulz has announced the chairs and vice chairs of the Senate's standing committees.

The committee chairs named Thursday are Sens. Kim David for the Appropriations Committee; Larry Boggs for agriculture and wildlife; Dan Newberry for business, commerce and tourism; Gary Stanislawski for education.

Also, Bryce Marlatt will chair energy; Nathan Dahm for general government; Ervin Yen for health and human services; Anthony Sykes for judiciary; Jack Fry for public safety; Bill Brown for retirement and insurance; Eddie Fields for rules; Mark Allen for transportation; and Frank Simpson for veterans and military affairs.

Schulz and each of the committee chairs as well as the vice chairs are Republicans.

The Senate includes 42 Republicans and six Democrats following the November elections.