Pinnacle Winners: TCC Senior Student Affairs Officer Jan Clayton & DVIS Exec. Director Tracey Lyall

Feb 4, 2016

On this edition of ST, we speak with two outstanding local citizens who were among the ten women recently given the Women of the Year - Pinnacle Award from the YWCA Tulsa collaboration with the Mayor'’s Commission on the Status of Women. Earlier this week, Tulsa Mayor Dewey Bartlett presented these awards in person, and in doing so recognized how each of this year's recipients has worked to eliminate racism and/or empower women. As quoted by KWGS News at this event, Mayor Bartlett noted: "The legacy of the Pinnacle Awards is reflected in women who are role models in their professions, who take risks on behalf of others, perform community service, and advocate for women's issues and concerns." The 2016 winners of the Women of the Year - Pinnacle Award are Allison Leigh Moore, a founding member of the Surayya Anne Foundation; Tulsa Community College Senior Student Affairs Officer Jan Clayton; educator Shirley Ann Ballard Nero; former state senator Judy Eason McIntyre; OSU Medical Center Foundation Director Janice Edmiston; Tulsa World Executive Editor Susan Ellerbach; Domestic Violence Intervention Services Executive Director Tracey Lyall; Tulsa Community Foundation Program Officer Suzanne Schreiber; Tulsa School of Arts and Sciences teacher Ellen Stackable; and Women Empowering Nations founder Carlisha Williams. Our guests are Ms. Clayton and Ms. Lyall.