© 2022 Public Radio Tulsa
800 South Tucker Drive
Tulsa, OK 74104
(918) 631-2577

A listener-supported service of The University of Tulsa
PRT Header Color
classical 88.7 | public radio 89.5
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Election results for Tulsa races

John Durkee
A Tulsa County Sheriff’s vehicle outside the Hardesty Library near 93rd and South Memorial as early voting begins.

Unofficial results from the state election board for Tulsa area races:

United States Representative

District 1

Kevin Hern, Republican: 61.17%

Adam Martin, Democrat: 34.67%

Evelyn L. Rogers, Independent: 4.16%

Total votes: 233,148

State Senators

District 2

Ally Seifried, Republican: 73.67%

Jennifer A. Esau, Democrat: 26.33%

Total votes: 28,414

District 34

√ Dana Prieto, Republican: 55.62%

J. J. Dossett, Democrat: 44.38%

Total votes: 18,084

State Representatives

District 9

√ Mark Paul Lepak, Republican: 72.37%

Ann Marie Kennedy, Democrat: 27.63%

Total votes: 12,503

District 23

√ Terry O'Donnell, Republican: 66.70%

Susan Carle Young, Democrat: 33.30%

Total votes: 9,230

District 66

Clay Staires, Republican: 69.87%

James David Rankin, Democrat: 30.13%

Total votes: 12,659

District 70

Brad Banks, Republican: 43.56%

√ Suzanne E. Schreiber, Democrat: 56.44%

Total votes: 16,734

District 71

Mike Masters, Republican: 39.21%

√ Amanda Swope, Democrat: 60.79%

Total votes: 11,540

District 79

Paul Hassink, Republican: 48.14%

√ Melissa Provenzano, Democrat: 51.86%

Total votes: 10,589

Tulsa County


Todd Hagopian, Libertarian: 4.77%

√ John A. Wright, Republican: 59.38%

John Swoboda, Democrat: 35.85%

Total votes: 190,453

Commissioner, District No. 1

√ Stan Sallee, Republican: 60.41%

Sean Johnson, Democrat: 39.59%

Total votes: 51,321

District Judge, District 14, Office 12

√ Kevin Gray: 50.48%

Tanya N. Wilson: 49.52%

Total votes: 169,540

City of Tulsa

Council District 5

Mykey Arthrell: 49.86%

√ Grant Miller: 50.14%

Total votes: 10,096

Council District 6

√ Christian Bengel: 51.08%

Connie Dodson: 48.92%

Total votes: 7,735

Council District 7

√ Lori Decter Wright: 57.38%

Ken Reddick: 42.62%

Total votes: 11,164


Original post:

The November 8th election will decide many local and state races. We’ll carry live coverage starting at 7 p.m.

Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. We’ll post results from the election board here for the Tulsa area.

Check your polling place

The state election board has some tips for voters. After the recent redistricting process, some Oklahomans may be voting in different districts than they’re used to, or at different polling places. To make sure you’re going to the proper place to vote, visit the OK Voter Portal online, or call your county election board. Voters can only cast a ballot at their assigned polling location. Sample ballots are also available at that OK Voter Portal website, if you want to see what you’re voting on beforehand.

What do I need to bring with me?

Oklahoma requires proof of identity to vote, so bring a valid photo ID from the state, federal, or tribal government, or your voter ID card. Otherwise, you’ll have to cast a provisional ballot that won’t be counted until after election day. Some acceptable forms of ID include:

You are also allowed to bring any notes, guides or information you need to the polls for the races you're deciding on.

Do I have to fill out everything on my ballot?

No, you do not have to fill out everything on your ballot. Oklahoma also offers straight-party voting for the following political parties: Republican, Democrat and Libertarian.