© 2024 Public Radio Tulsa
800 South Tucker Drive
Tulsa, OK 74104
(918) 631-2577

A listener-supported service of The University of Tulsa
classical 88.7 | public radio 89.5
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The Miró Quartet at OK Mozart on Performance Oklahoma

In the first hour of the sixth edition of the OK Mozart radio broadcast series, Performance Oklahoma presents the final Afternoon Chamber Music Series concert of Festival 2014 offered on June 13th and featuring the Miró Quartet in the String Quartet in d minor, Op 76, No. 2, by Franz Joseph Haydn and the String Quartet in E-flat Major, Op 127 by Ludwig van Beethoven.  In the second hour the Miró Quartet play the String Quartet in d minor, D 810 "Death and the Maiden" by Franz Schubert from the Spencer Prentiss/Becky Wallace Chamber Music Concert offered on Tuesday, June 11th at Festival 2013; both concerts given at St. Luke's Episcopal Church in Bartlesville, Oklahoma.   Performance recordings were made by Tom Lazarus:  http://www.classicsound.com/

Tune in at 8 on Saturday evening, October 4th to Classical 88.7-1.