Masterworks in 10 Minutes or Less: Season 1

Sep 11, 2019

Credit Max Oppenheimer/Classical Tulsa

Chamber Music Tulsa and Public Radio Tulsa present Masterworks in 10 Minutes or Less Season 1, six new podcasts from musicologist and Classical Tulsa host Jason Heilman. Each episode introduces a piece on Chamber Music Tulsa’s 2019-20 concert season though engaging commentary and musical highlights in a convenient bite-sized format. It’s musicological insight you can use, and a great opportunity to get to know music by Beethoven, Schubert, Brahms and Debussy on your own schedule.

Episode 1: Beethoven's Piano Trio Op. 70, No. 2

  Episode 2: Brahms's Piano Trio No. 2, Op. 87

  Episode 3: Brahms's String Quartet No. 3, Op. 67

  Episode 4: Debussy's String Quastet, Op. 10

  Episode 5: Beethoven's String Quartet, Op. 18, No. 1

  Episode 6: Schubert's Death and the Maiden String Quartet